UK Bases On Cyprus
Harry Mitsidis
20 October 2014
047 / 340
--- KM

Uk Bases on Cyprus is a British Overseas Territory on the island of Cyprus. The Areas, which include bases and other land, were retained by the British, under the 1960 treaty of independence, agreed and signed by the United Kingdom, Greece, Turkey and representatives from the Greek and Turkish Cypriot communities, which granted independence to the Crown colony of Cyprus.

The territory comprises two areas: Akrotiri and Dhekelia.

©1997 - 2013. by Nick Hacko